Alumni Awards

FPD recognizes alumni with two awards presented during the FPD Homecoming activities. To nominate an individual for the FPD Service Award and the Distinguished Alumni Award contact Eric Latimer. Nominations are accepted up until three weeks prior to Homecoming.

Nominate Someone for the Alumni Service Award

Nominate Someone for the Distinguished Alumni Award

Distinguished Alumni Award

The Distinguished Alumni Award goes to an alumnus/alumna who has made an outstanding contribution through his/her vocation or who otherwise deserves to be recognized for outstanding achievement in some field or endeavor – an individual who has “changed the world for God’s glory.”

Previous Recipients:

2003-Margery McDuffie ’83 Whatley, 2004- William Terrell ‘81, 2005- Steve Penley ‘83, 2006- Cole Hogan ‘78, 2007- Doug Willliams ‘76, 2008- Kelley Richardson ’91 Hester, 2009- Robert McDuffie, 2010- Taylor Heard ’98, 2011- Keith Watson ’86, 2012- Molly Pearson ’87, 2013- Colonel Mike Smith ’85, 2014- Cheri Gunnells ’89 Frame, 2015 – Adam Michie ’00, 2016 – Hugh Comer ’79, 2017 – Kris Hattaway Vaughn ’04.

FPD Service Award

The FPD Service Award (formerly known as the Alumni Service Award) goes to an individual who has shown continued service and support to First Presbyterian Day School. This award is presented on an annual basis, if candidates are deemed worthy.

Previous Recipients:

Past Award Winners: 2003- Lynn Wiggins ’84 Gabrielsen, 2004- King Kemper ‘90, 2005- Saynor Ponder ’86 Foshee, 2006- Lori Blackburn ’81 Harden, 2007- Allen Peake ‘79, 2008- Chuck Duggan ‘76, 2009- Dick Frame, 2010- Dave Sparrow, 2011- Mr. Oliver C. Bateman, 2012- Mr. David Walton, 2013- Mr. Lowry Tribble, 2014- Dallis Jones, 2015 – Carl Amerson, 2016 – Jet and Sharon Anderson, 2017 – Mrs. Barbara Henley.