Administrative Staff

Dr. John Patterson – Head of School

Dr. Barry Shealy – Associate Head of School and Director of Curriculum

Mary Bennet Rose – Administrative Assistant to Head of School and Associate Head of School

Business Office

Charlie Parrish – Chief Financial Officer

Cindy Martin – Accounts Payable

Terri Newberry – Human Resources Director

Kay Sexton – Student Billing Coordinator


Matt Kitchell – High School Principal

Molly Pearson – Middle School Principal

Shannon Bryant – Lower School Principal


David Bass – IT Director


Chris Childers – Facilities & Associate Advancement Director

Greg Moore – Athletic & Associate Advancement Director

Enrollment & Marketing

Beth Burnsed – Director of Marketing & Enrollment Management

Kris Vaughn – Director of Admissions

Tammy Jones – Enrollment Coordinator

Christen McCommon – International Program Director

Anna Spinks – Marketing Coordinator Coordinator


Dr. Andrew Strickland – Fine Arts Director

Greg Moore – Athletic & Associate Advancement Director

Elizabeth Leslein – Center for Discovery Director & Assistant Athletic Director