Head Coach

Brett Collier

Brett Collier begins his head coaching career for the Vikings’ 2023 season. Entering his 13th year coaching, he’s served seven of those at FPD. Most recently, he’s been the Vikings’ defensive coordinator since 2020.

Coach Collier also spent three years at Eagle’s Landing Christian Academy, winning state championships as defensive coordinator in 2017, 2018, and 2019.

He and his wife Katie, ’08, have three children—Maddie, Mollie, and a baby boy who will be born this summer. In his spare time, Coach Collier enjoys exercising, cooking, and reading.

2023 Varsity Football Schedule

Friday 8/11/20237:30 PMWest Laurens HSHome (Scrimmage)
Saturday8/26/20237:00 PMGIAA Kickoff Classic - Parklane Academy (MS)Home L 28 - 7
Friday 9/1/20237:30 PMBrookstoneColumbus, GAW 47 - 28
Friday 9/8/20237:30 PMLaney HSHome T 44 - 44
Friday 9/15/20237:30 PMPinewood Christian Home W 28 - 14
Friday 9/22/20237:30 PMMt. Pisgah Johns Creek, GAW 42 - 0
Friday 9/29/20237:30 PMCommerce HSCommerce, GAL 28 - 14
Friday 10/6/20237:30 PMMt. De Sales*Home W 30 - 6
Friday 10/13/20237:30 PMOpen
Friday 10/20/20237:30 PMJohn Milledge*Home L 27 - 22
Friday 10/27/20237:30 PMTattnall Square*Away W 29 - 26
Friday 11/3/20237:30 PMStratford*Away W 35 - 6
Friday 11/10/20237:30 PMFirst Round GIAA State PlayoffsBYEBYE
Friday 11/17/20237:30 PMSecond Round GIAA State Playoffs - Strong RockHomeW 23 - 13
Friday 11/24/20237:30 PMThird Round GIAA State Playoffs - TattnallHomeW 33 - 27
Friday 12/1/20238:00 PMGIAA State Championship - BrookstoneMercerW 44 - 24

2023 Varsity Football Roster

1Heisman AlvarezJr.
2Jakhari WIlliamsSr.
3Lance RhodesSr.
4Kip CawleyJr.
5Carter HayesSr.
6Hayden AuldsSr.
7Benjamin McElreathJr.
8Wilson CorriganJr.
9Lucas BucknerSr.
10Gunnar FullerSr.
12Sam GriffinSr.
13Brady LincolnJr.
14Major SimmonsSo.
15Brady McHughSo.
16Packy ChurchwellJr.
17Sam BryantFr.
18Breck GriffinSo.
19Harris EverettFr.
20Hudson FrenchSr.
21Graham MooreFr.
24Peyton HowardJr.
27Cash HickmanFr.
28Mac HuffstetlerFr.
29Charles FennellJr.
33Stroud NapierFr.
34Colby SelfSr.
36Parker GreshamSr.
40Samuel HuntJr.
42Will HuffstetlerSr.
50Jacob RodgersFr.
53Thomas EverittSo.
55Wyatt ThomleyJr.
56Bryant HayesSr.
57Zy NegronFr.
59Ben Barton Sr.
60Carson SmithJr.
70Patrick ThompsonSr.
71Clayton BurnettSr.
72Bennett BarkleySr.
74Kamari HarveySr.
78Harvey Roddenberry Sr.
80Jake GreenSr.
82Tinsley LewisSo.
83Marlon KramerSo.
84Brett RoperSo.
87Gavin SpillersSr.